Welcome to My Whirled

Pointing and laughing at life :Þ

The Funniest Thing I’ve Ever Heard a Child Say

I can think of plenty of funny things I have heard kids say. Things like “Daddy, why did you tell that lady with the big boobs you didn’t know me?”

But the knee-slapping funniest happened when my friends were teaching their little girl to talk.

The apartment they lived in looked out over the parking lot. When the garbage truck came, the little girl would run to the window to watch the fascinating process of emptying the dumpsters.

As the kid watched the guys, black men, working, the mom would say “Trash! They are taking the trash!”

The little girl would parrot “Trash! Trash!”

One evening we were all at the mall when we came upon a family of black people.

My friends’ little girl pointed at them and started yelling excitedly “Trash! Trash!”

Powered by Plinky

One response to “The Funniest Thing I’ve Ever Heard a Child Say

  1. Zoe January 4, 2011 at 12:43 AM

    This is why I don’t want children well I guess it’s not the only reason I like my free life

Leave a Reply

