Welcome to My Whirled

Pointing and laughing at life :Þ

My Weirdest Pet Peeve

If you have read my blog, Tweets or anything else I have posted on the Internet, you know I have enough pet peeves to start a ranch. Even honing it down to “weirdest” leaves a lot to choose from.

Misuse of language is one of the things that is like fingernails on a chalk board to me. I am okay with l33t speak. I just think of it as a foreign language (LOL). But, on those occasions when people actually use English, they need to do it right.

I HATE when someone says “hot water heater.” Why would you heat water that is already hot? It’s *water heater*.

“Disorientated?’ You made a word *more* complicated. The same goes for “notated”.

Stop asking girls if they are completely “shaven.” Even this dumb ass spell check knows that is not a word.

You can’t “friend” someone. That’s a noun. If you are hungry do you say “food me”?

I can go on but I am sure you feel me. Hopefully you are an attractive woman. If not, please stick to “hearing” me.

Powered by Plinky

3 responses to “My Weirdest Pet Peeve

  1. Kathleen July 21, 2010 at 1:29 PM

    Actually, “I feel you” is sometimes the correct term to use if one is an empath.

  2. Kathleen July 22, 2010 at 1:47 PM

    As you say….

Leave a Reply

