Welcome to My Whirled

Pointing and laughing at life :Þ

It’s an Obama Nation

I woke up this morning ten minutes before the alarm went off. I was full of energy and ready to seize the day. The shower was nice and hot and no one flushed the toilet while I was in there. The coffee was perfect, the bacon crispy and the yolks were not broken on my over-easy eggs.

It was sunny and beautiful as I left. I started the car and found that, somehow, my tank had been filled with gas. All of the other drivers were smiling and courte0us, all of the lights were green. I made it to work in record time.

My boss came into my office and thanked me for the great job I was doing. He told me our company stock had shot up %14000 overnight. He gave me a %200 raise and told me to take four paid weeks of vacation to celebrate.

On the way home I turned on the radio. CNN reported that the Vatican had issued a statement saying the second coming of Christ had been cancelled because it was no longer necessary. I passed a park where Klansmen and Black Panthers stood holding hands and singing Kumbyah.

I stopped by the mailbox as I went into the house. There was a letter from the bank saying my mortgage was paid in full. My wife met me at the door. She had miraculously lost 50 pounds and all of those wrinkles. She lead me upstairs and gave me the best blow job of my life. The kids were in the living room discussing War and Peace, caculus and how much improved the educational standards of their grade school had become.

Dinner was filet mignon with great wine and crepes for dessert. Afterward, I lit our Obama votive candle and we all sat around our commerative Obama plate. His kind eyes and winning smile gave us all hope for tomorrow. After awhile the children went to bed quietly the first time they were told. A few minutes later my wife smiled, showed me she was holding a tube of Anal Eze, and went upstairs.

I looked at the grinning Symbol of the New Age of Mankind and gave him a thumbs up. “Thanks buddy!”

“I have a dream that my four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin but by the content of their character.”- Dr Martin Luther King

We’re both dreaming.

2 responses to “It’s an Obama Nation

  1. SisterCrow January 22, 2009 at 11:23 PM

    I expected more sarcasm. You’re slipping.

Leave a Reply

